Sales                     Service                 Parts                    Collision
(919) 323-4476          (919) 794-3438          (919) 667-2288          (919) 667-2300
668 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Hendrick Durham Auto Mall, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 668

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone was great sweet

              Everyone was great sweet

              Durham, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was fine however, i don't...

              Service was fine however, I don't understand why the website appointments show open if they are not available.

              Hillsborough, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The service member i worked was extremely...

              The service member I worked was extremely helpful and courteous. My car was serviced quickly and I was offered a maintenance agreement to curb future costs.

              Durham, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was greeted as soon as i parked my...

              I was greeted as soon as I parked my vehicle by Jerome Johnson. I was asked what could be done for me. Once I told them what I was looking for, I was immediately taken to the Sales Manager "Jeff Greene" that introduced himself and stated he would work to make sure they earned my business. Very impressive after coming from the sister store that showed no interest in earning my business. I gave them the stock number of the vehicle I was looking for and the rest is history. Jeff & Jerome did everything they could to make sure I was comfortable with the vehicle and the numbers. I would definitely recommend Hendricks Auto Mall Durham.

              Raleigh, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I suddenly realized i wouldn't have time...

              I suddenly realized I wouldn't have time for an oil change I needed before a long road trip unless I did it that very day...so I called and was told to come in late that afternoon. Got taken right away, spent a pleasant half hour or so reading, and picked up my car very shortly . I also had a complimentary car wash and a "health check" on the basic systems. A perfect experience.

              Hillsborough, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Just a routine oil change/tire rotation....

              Just a routine oil change/tire rotation. Dropped my baby off at the dealership and got a shuttle ride to work, then picked her up after work. Smooth in every respect. Really like your shuttle driver! He's a good guy. One thing I'd mention as a way to step up to the next level: when I returned to the dealership in the afternoon, I entered the service shop and said "Hi!" to the feller in front of me at a desk. His reply was, "Someone will be right with you." Acceptable, but not the proper response to a greeting according to our mamas, right? Adding one syllable would've made it a human encounter rather than a transaction. Both parties benefit from that. I used to work behind a counter. It happened all the time that I'd say "hi!" to someone and their response would be "I'm just looking" rather than to return the greeting. Our culture does this to us, and it's not a happy thing. Let's keep it human, whatever happens. You guys deserve it, and so do I. Thanks for all the hard work you do!!!

              Durham, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2014 enclave for safety...

              I brought my 2014 Enclave for safety recall. Had very good service and friendly staff.

              Chapel Hill, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I got my truck back before i had to work...

              I got my truck back before i had to work the following day the only thing that was an issue was that for a day n a half the inside of my truck smelled like octane when i picked it up n no i did not report this to service dept before i left

              Durham, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had my 2014 spark in for service and to...

              I had my 2014 spark in for service and to replace a part that was a factory call back.Your service department staff were great.Iam glad i purchase my car from Hendrick Durham Automall.Thanks,Ken Wiseman..

              Durham, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              On monday august 11, i called and spoke to...

              On Monday August 11, I called and spoke to Taria. I stated I had received three recall letters from GM. The first stated I was involved in an airbag recall, they would let me know when the parts arrived. Second letter was a completely different recall for seat belts. I received the third letter stating the parts were in for the first airbag recall. I was calling to make the appointment. The girl was rude. Asked if I had specifically called and ordered the parts. I said no and attempted to explain the letters. After about ten minutes of trying to be heard over her arguing with me, Taria explained that the letters from GM were using the wrong wording. We made an appointment for August 19, and was ordering the parts. When I called on August 18 to inquire as to whether I would need a rental the next day, another girl told me that I didn't have an appointment and that the part had not been ordered under my VIN number. I was irate, especially after the initial very rude call. I rescheduled for August 25. She told me that the appointment would last about an hour and that they would also cover the head light since I had been tossed around or she said she would take care of it. When I arrived on the 25, they told me it would take over 4 hours for the appointment, apparently the airbag parts had arrived. That it would then cost 125 for the headlight, because of labor. I explained that I had cancelled an overtime shift on the 19 for the initial appointment and missed out on my bonus, what about my labor? Finally Taria, who was whom I had talked to the first time (8/11) found me and I explained that the initial appointment had vanished as well as the parts she was supposed to have ordered. I told her what the second girl had told me. She quickly lined up a rental car and told me she would take care of the headlight. I was not happy with the initial call and being rudely questioned about the recall letters. I was under the impression that when they said the parts were in, all I had to do was call and schedule an appointment, not that they would have to order them specifically for my vehicle (And that it could possibly take 6-8 weeks). Then when my appointment and parts vanished, and I had to reschedule a whole week away, that was unacceptable. Also, wouldn't it make sense to comp a headlight instead of losing a returning customer? (They charged me 43 to put in the lightbulb that I had brought.) I will not buy from Durham Hendrick again, and I will probably go elsewhere for any other service repairs. It was a horrible experience in which I was made to feel like I had done something wrong or was acting out of line.

              Durham, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 668